NATM Appoints ASA VP to Lead Technology Committee





The National Association of Trailer Manufacturers (NATM) has appointed Jeff Gray as the new chairman of their Technology Committee. Gray, vice president of the Trailer Division at ASA Electronics, has been a member of the committee for two years. The NATM technology committee is a collaborative effort by tow vehicle, trailer, and component manufacturers. The committee strives to find and implement technologies that will benefit the industry and work across the widest possible number of applications.

“Jeff was a natural choice to chair the NATM Technology Committee. His professional background and expertise lend themselves perfectly to the work of the committee,” said NATM Executive Director, Kendra Ansley. “That, combined with his commitment to NATM and our industry, made him the right candidate to continue the important work of ensuring technological advancement is functional and feasible across this very diverse industry.”

Gray was nominated by the previous committee chair, who also cited his continued involvement in various NATM initiatives and projects. He has also been lauded for this passionate commitment to bringing new technology to the industry.

“There is so much opportunity to implement technology in the light- and medium-duty trailer segment. I’m excited to continue pushing the industry forward,” said Gray.